Chalkboard

I needed one of these for the shop. So I made it. The project troubled me somewhat as the prims were high. I’d made too many faces. Building each plank separately in Modo – like at the back behind the slate. Eventually I simplified it, making 3 faces overall, so a texture can be dropped onto the slate easily, and the rest managed by the UV maps. Maps I say as the wood and slate were 2 objects, and the rope and shadow a third. So three textures – four if you count the slate on the other side .

Leave a Reply

